BYLAWS OF THE SCOTT CITY MINISTERIAL ASSOCIATION

ARTICLE I: NAME

The name of this general not for profit organization shall be the SCOTT CITY MINISTERIAL ASSOCIATION.

ARTICLE II: PURPOSE

The purpose of the Scott City Ministerial Association shall be to provide a central focus for the development of fellowship and cooperation among the clergy and churches of the community.

This will be demonstrated in the following ways:

- We will encourage each other in our individual relationship with God.
- We will demonstrate in tangible ways our love for each other.
- We will demonstrate our love for our "neighbor" those outside of Christ in our community, by uniting in ministering to the temporal as well as spiritual needs of our community.

ARTICLE III: MEMBERSHIP

Section 1. MEMBERS. Membership in the Scott City Ministerial Association shall be open to all credentialed clergy and/or one designated lay person from each church in the Scott City, Missouri, area who hold to the historic creeds of the Christian church; specifically, the Apostles Creed and the Nicene Creed.

Section 2. AFFILIATION. Membership in the Scott City Ministerial Association shall be obtained by signifying that desire to the Secretary, and by signing the roll of membership each year indicating acceptance of the purposes of the organization and willingness to abide by the Bylaws.

Section 3. TERMINATION. Membership in the Scott City Ministerial Association may be terminated by: a) written resignation, filed with the Secretary,b) disqualification under Section 1 of this Article, c)failure to sign the membership role by the annual meeting, or d) removal for cause which shall require a threefourths vote of the membership.

ARTICLE IV: MEETINGS

Section 1. REGULAR MEETINGS. Meetings of the Scott City Ministerial Association shall ordinarily be on the second Tuesday of each month from 9:00 A.M. to 10:00 A.M. The time, date, and place of meeting may be changed by a simple majority of the membership present and voting at any regular meeting, or in an emergency, at the discretion of the President.

.....

à

checks, drafts, notes and orders for the payment of money. The Treasurer shall keep proper records which shall be audited annually by the Board of Directors.

ARTICLE VI: BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Section 1. NAME. The Board shall be known as the "Scott City Ministerial Association Board of Directors," referred to hereafter as the "Board of Directors."

Section 2. PURPOSE. The Board of Directors shall serve as the planning and coordinating committee for the Scott City Ministerial Association. In all its actions it shall be subject to the approval of the membership of the Scott City Ministerial Association.

Section 3. MEMBER. The Board of Directors shall consist of five members: Namely, the Vice President, the Treasurer, and three persons from the membership, elected by a majority vote of those present and voting at the annual meeting. At least two shall be credentialed clergy.

Section 4. MEETINGS. Meetings of the Board of Directors, regular and special, shall be at such times and places as shall be designated from time to time by the Board of Directors. There shall be at least one meeting of the Board of Directors in each fiscal year. Notice of any meeting of the Board of Directors, either regular or special, may be given the members of the Board of Directors either orally or in writing. A special meeting of the Board of Directors. A meeting of the Board of Directors must be called upon written application of three members of the organization.

ARTICLE VII: COMMITTEES

Section 1. APPOINTMENT. Any committee needed to further the effective and efficient operation of the Scott City Ministerial Association may be appointed. Committees shall be appointed by the President or by the Board of Directors.

Section 2. TERM OF OFFICE. Each member of a committee shall serve for a period set by the President or the Board of Directors, or until such time as a successor is appointed, or until the committee shall be terminated. A member of any committee may be removed by the Board of Directors.

Section 3. CHAIR. One member of each committee shall be appointed Chair by the President, or by the Board of Directors.

1